top of page


The Douglas 4th of July Committee has been honored with several awards for our community service. We all work hard to make Douglas a wonderful place to live, work, and play. Below are some of the awards and letters we have received and presented. THANK YOU!

2018 Rotary Club of Juneau Award

Each year the Rotary Club of Juneau recognizes businesses, individuals and programs which stand out as examples of our motto, Service Above Self. Congratulations to the 2018 Vocational Service award recipients! Thank you for your contributions to the community (local, and beyond), and your high ethical standards.

Douglas Fourth of July Committee

2003 Community Service Award

Congratulations to Douglas 4th of July Committee Members Rich Poor and Sandy Williams! They received Community Service Awards for all of their hard work in bringing to fruition the Treadwell Ice Arena.

2003 Distinquished Service Award

Congratulations to the entire Douglas 4th of July Committee! On Monday, Nov 24th 2003, the Douglas 4th of July Committee was awarded a plaque from the Alaska Recreation and Park Association for their tremendous effort, in raising the funds to make the Treadwell Ice Arena a reality.

bottom of page