top of page

The Committee

The Douglas 4th of July Committee is an all-volunteer organization that works to make Douglas, Alaska, a fun and friendly place to live, work, and play.


For over 100 years, committee members have organized 4th of July events and activities for Douglas and Juneau residents -- adults and kids alike!


These dedicated individuals also organize an annual tree-lighting ceremonywinter programsFlag Day Contest, and fundraising for local community projects, such as construction of the Construction of the Treadwell Ice Arena and the Pioneer Pavilion in Savikko Park. Community work also includes the refurbishing of the cannon and bell displayed in front of the Douglas Post Office.

committee_l (1).jpg

We thank and appreciate the following businesses and organizations:

Alaska Music One
Capital Copy 
City and Borough of Juneau
Commercial Signs & Printing 
Douglas Community Methodist Church
Douglas Volunteer Fire Department
First Student
Foodland IGA
Friends of the Juneau Public Library 
Gastineau Humane Society
Ike's Fuel
JDHS Hockey 
Juneau Police Department
Little Mermaid
Southeast Section of the American Institute of Architects
TMHS Track & Field 
Treadwell Arena, Juneau Parks & Rec. Dept.
Treadwell Historic Society 
Western Auto

bottom of page